405-396-2032 wanda@debrulerinc.com
Select Page

titleImage.png

Join us to learn more about the Federal Reserve Board’s recently announced Advance Notice of Proposed Rulemaking (ANPR) for the Community Reinvestment Act (CRA). The CRA is a seminal piece of legislation enacted to address systemic inequities in access to credit as part of a reinforcing set of laws to expand financial inclusion and combat redlining. The CRA ensures that federally insured banks and institutions meet the credit needs of the communities in which they are chartered and remains as important as ever in today’s circumstances.

During this session, speakers will discuss how the Federal Reserve Board’s ANPR seeks to strengthen, clarify, and tailor the CRA regulations to reflect the current banking landscape and better meet the core purpose of the CRA. In addition to providing an overview of the ANPR and highlighting its key features, speakers will also identify how individuals and organizations can comment on the ANPR.

Speakers:

  • Suzanne Killian, Senior Associate Director, Consumer & Community Affairs
  • Joseph Firschein, Deputy Associate Director and Community Affairs Officer, Consumer & Community Affairs
  • Carrie Johnson, Manager, Community Reinvestment Act Policy, Consumer & Community Affairs
  • Matuschka Lindo Briggs, Director of Special Projects and Strategic Support, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis (moderator)

Register for this session at the Connecting Communities® website. Participation is free, but preregistration is required.

Session Date: Thursday, September 24, 2020
Session Times: Hawaii: 9:00 a.m.; Alaska: 11:00 a.m.; Pacific: 12:00 p.m.; Mountain: 1:00 p.m.; Central: 2:00 p.m.; Eastern: 3:00 p.m.

The Connecting Communities© webinar series is a Federal Reserve System initiative intended to provide a national audience with timely information on emerging and important community and economic development topics. The webinar series complements existing Federal Reserve community development outreach initiatives that are conducted through Reserve Bank regional offices and at the Federal Reserve Board of Governors in Washington, D.C. All past sessions are in the Connecting Communities archive.

%d bloggers like this: